I am a little ashamed!

October 22, 2010 at 11:43 PM 3 comments

I have been a little ashamed lately.  I realize not everyone is perfect and the following things drive that point home!

  • I’m kinda addicted to reality shows. (Hoarders, Intervention, America’s Next Top Model,  Project Runway, The Biggest Loser, So You Think You Can Dance, Sister Wives, Little Couple, etc.) Need I say more!
  • I have enormously strong will power but chocolate is my kryptonite. I accept it!
  • I need and I have hooky days from work and family.
  • The highlight of many of my Fridays is the delivery of my People magazine.
  • I am secretly happy that my boys do not like football.  I cannot stand football!
  • I would never admit I am turning into my mom even though it is painfully obvious to everyone!
  • I love that my dog loves me the most!
  • I am not proud that I am ecstatic when karma bites someone who truly deserves it
  • Lately 90% of my reading has been from a magazine and not a book.
  • Although I don’t engage in revenge any more, I REALLY REALLY want to. Often.
  • Whether it is right or not, I tend to put my friends above me.  I get more angry when someone hurts someone I care about then when they hurt me.
  • I don’t shave my legs every day.  In the winter, my razor gathers dust.
  • I have an obsession with teeth and if you are missing some, I judge you. I know it is wrong but I can’t help it!
  • If I see someone being mean to their child, I literally want to steal them.  Really!
  • When I have to spend time with anyone with greasy, unwashed hair, I cannot concentrate on anything they say.  I just imagine throwing soapy water on their head.
  • Although I take some pride in the fact that I cannot and do not cook, I am a little ashamed that I would starve if I hadn’t married a cook.
  • The only time my house is really clean is when the maid is walking out the door.
  • More often than not, I DO care what people think.
  • I really want people to like me except the evile ones.
  • My car is never clean.
  • It is a little pathetic but nothing hurts me more than to be dumped by a friend for them to spend time with another friend.
  • My inner thighs have ALWAYS touched even when I was 105 pounds.
  • I do not floss everyday.
  • I am really really shy so I push myself constantly but I hate doing it.
  • I curse when things are gong bad but I don’t rejoice when things are going good. I should!
  • I secretly wonder about cat people.
  • I am scared to go back to get my masters.  I am afraid I will fail.
  • I am ashamed that 3 years later, I am still mad at how my priest treated my son AND I say that to my priest when I go to confession.

There!  I feel better getting that off my chest!

What are you ashamed of?

Entry filed under: About Me, Life in General.

I have no idea what you are talking about. I am perfect and so is my kid”. One more half-marathon

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lily  |  October 23, 2010 at 6:33 PM

    I didn’t realize how alike we were, except for the flossing thing. I am going to try and subscribe – again : )

    Reply
    • 2. Anonymous  |  October 23, 2010 at 8:28 PM

      Cool! I bared a lot in that one. Let’s all do lunch next week!!

      Reply
  • 3. your salsa loving friend  |  October 25, 2010 at 3:08 PM

    AMEN – I can go along with most of those…I hate it when someone is trying to make you look dumb just because they are insecure!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Diet Coke Counter

I drank 0 diet cokes today! :(

Jesse

Chuck

Leroy

Your Hostess

Posts

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep    
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Archives


