I feel good!

September 1, 2010 at 9:20 PM 1 comment

I have had a tough time lately.  As a family, we have been extremely busy and a lot of  unexpected stuff has happened.  Having said that, I know there is so much good going on at the same time.  I have found that if I just seek out the good, it very quickly overshadows the bad.  Sooo… I feel good.  Here are some of the reasons I feel this way!

  • I have the absolutely best partner in crime – my husband.  There is nothing like having someone who understands you and STILL loves you!
  • My entire family is healthy.  That includes my parents, my in-laws, my sisters, brothers, my boys, and my dog!
  • Both me and my husband have great jobs that have weathered the economic downturn.
  • I have a great house that I love.
  • My friends are a God send.  They see me when I am up and down and they are along for the ride.  They are absolutely priceless.
  • I have EVERY gadget that I want except an iPad – but that is okay!
  • Both of my boys are smart, so very kind, and so much fun.  I could not adore them any more than I already do!
  • I get every weekend off from work.
  • My job matches retirement investment funds dollar per dollar.
  • I have a king sized Temperpedic bed!
  • My husband cooks, cleans, does laundry and takes care of our boys. Not to mention, he is fantastic at all of those things.
  • I only have one car payment!
  • Both my parents and in-laws live close to us and they are so much help.  I couldn’t manage without their help.
  • Thanks to Lasik surgery, I have 20/20 vision and 30 pairs of killer sunglasses.
  • I ran a half-marathon and I am going to do another one!
  • A doughnut shop just opened up down the street from me.
  • God has blessed me and my family

I feel good!!

Entry filed under: About Me, Life in General. Tags: .

Never Underestimate the power of a Sharpie. How do you fool the Tooth Fairy?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Paula  |  September 2, 2010 at 8:51 AM

    Way to go!! The power of positive thinking!! Woo-hooo!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Diet Coke Counter

I drank 0 diet cokes today! :(

Jesse

Chuck

Leroy

Your Hostess

Posts

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Archives


