Never Underestimate the power of a Sharpie.

August 31, 2010 at 10:49 PM 1 comment

I love Sharpies.  In my opinion they are the best markers out there.  I have used many many markers so I KNOW what I am talking about.  I was an artist until I got a job and I have always been a pen connoisseur.  I now work in an office environment so my love affair with Sharpies continues today.  I use them constantly and they are all around my house and in my car.  I know the power of a Sharpie and I respect that power.  If you want to write something in Sharpie, you must commit to it!  I know this.  I appreciate it and I act accordingly.

Not everyone respects Sharpies as much as I do.  My boys are two of those people.  I foolishly gave them a Sharpie to mark the Scholastic book order form with the books they want me to order.  I should have known that would be a bad idea to put a Sharpie in either of their hands.  I have a sofa, a desk, many T-shirts, and various other things stained with accidental Sharpie marks.  There have been yelling and punishing because of Sharpies.  Lets just say, after all the years, I still have not learned my lesson.  If I had, I would never have given my boys a Sharpie while in my car.

In the span of 3 minutes they managed to mark on my window, the leather seat, and the car door (on the outside – white paint job).  I have managed to get the marks off the paint and the window.  I will have to research how to get permanent marker off of leather. I haven’t told my husband about the leather seat yet.

Never  underestimate the power of the Sharpie.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Hey, a squirrel! I feel good!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Paula  |  September 2, 2010 at 8:49 AM

    OMG – GEEZZZ

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Diet Coke Counter

I drank 0 diet cokes today! :(

Jesse

Ready for duty

Chuck

Little dental work

Leroy

Leroy lounging

Your Hostess

Posts

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Archives


