Hey, a squirrel!

August 20, 2010 at 2:00 PM 3 comments

Lately, I have felt a little distracted. Sure, I have a lot going on and a lot to think about but, that is not what has been distracting me lately.  I have been distracted by rather mundane things.  I feel like I may have Spring fever but there are a couple of obvious problems with that theory.  It is definitely not Spring and if I have a fever it is because it is 150 degrees outside – not because I am ill!  No, it isn’t the beautiful scenery out my window at work that has caught my eye.  Me view is of a parking lot.  It is not a beautiful bird flying by that happens to catch my attention. The only birds that come by my window are probably sick and they are about to crash into my window!  No, I am being distracted by far more “important” things like, how oily my co-workers hair looks or how ugly SAAB cars are.  Ya know – important stuff!

My distraction is getting so bad, I am beginning to think there is something wrong with me!  Maybe, I just don’t want to be at work while everyone else is enjoying their summer.  We didn’t have a family vacation trip this summer so maybe I am going through some kind of “fun” withdrawal.  Maybe, I just don’t want to be at work period! 

I have noticed that I would rather call my annoying Facebook friend and hear about her perfect life than make another supply order for my group today.  Heck, I would rather answer that call from my psycho Homeowners Association than take that call from my needy co-worker who talks down to me even though SHE is the one who hasn’t washed her hair in 10 days.  Unbelievably, I would rather guess the words to that annoying song on the radio than guess what my brainiac co-workers are talking about in their technical meeting!  Lets just say I am a little unmotivated lately.

Well, it Friday and I am ready for the weekend to begin but first I HAVE to finish this separation checklist for out outgoing intern!!

Oooo! What’s that!  Hey, it’s a squirrel!  Cool!

Wait, where was I?  Oh yeah – separation checklist.

 Ugh!

Entry filed under: About Me, Life in General, Work. Tags: , , .

How do I love thee? Never Underestimate the power of a Sharpie.

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. fruitybooty  |  August 20, 2010 at 3:56 PM

    haha Sounds like all you need is a job you’re passionate about.
    (And all people in Hell need is ice water..yeah yeah I know)

    Reply
    • 2. stashun  |  August 20, 2010 at 11:12 PM

      So true! I need to be passionate about finding a job that I am passionate about!

      Reply
  • 3. Paula  |  August 24, 2010 at 7:17 AM

    You need another staycation!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Diet Coke Counter

I drank 0 diet cokes today! :(

Jesse

Ready for duty

Chuck

Little dental work

Leroy

Leroy lounging

Your Hostess

Posts

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Archives


