Do you smell something?

July 28, 2010 at 10:44 PM 1 comment

Why do I have to put up with so much crap!?  Where is it written that a hard-working woman must trudge through huge piles of complete Scheiß (the German word for crap) to just get through her day?  I am sick of it.

I wake up immediately dealing with crap. I deal with truckloads of it during the day. I go to bed having just dealt with crap and I can’t fall asleep because I am thinking of the crap I just dealt with and the crap I forsee in the future.  It’s crap!

It begins with the crappy alarm clock I bought that doesn’t work.  It seems that the amount of money you spend on something has no relation to how well it will work (at least when it comes to alarm clocks).  I probably spent $100.00 on the one I have and it is completely unreliable.  I have started using my iPhone as an alarm clock.  It is pathetic that I have to do that.  Is it not?  I am going to chuck that useless alarm clock onto the pile of old useless alarm clocks I have.

Midday, I dealt with a total dimwit at the doctor’s office after having a minor surgical procedure.  I was not all there if you know what I mean.  I was not in the mood for crap.  I am approaching my car and I notice a man standing by my car.  I wonder what in world does this guy want.  As I approach, he yells at me for hitting his car. I start to snicker until I realize this doofus is serious. A little history here – When I parked there was NO CAR anywhere near my car.  Not to mention this nut job parked right next to me even though there were plenty of other places to park!  Yes, he is that guy.  The guy who will park next to the only other car in an empty parking lot.  Needless to say, I feigned ignorance, didn’t claim my car and I turned around and went back into the office and waited until he gave up and left.  He was either some psycho or a dimwit, either way; it was just more crap for my pile-o-crap.

Finally, my Jesse has a meltdown about a stupid video game he couldn’t master.  I HATE video games.  I really do.  He was so upset that he had the nerve to ask the whole freakin’ house to either be quiet or leave since we were the causing him to fail. What!? I sent him upstairs as I vowed to myself to get rid of the video games while they are in bed tonight.  This is just more crap on my crappy plate!

Ugh! I don’t want this crap.

I certainly don’t need this crap!

And dang it, I am TOO OLD for this crap.

I am also PMSing but that is completely beside the point.

Entry filed under: About Me, full time working mom, Life in General. Tags: , , .

I need a HUGE push! I’m going to bleed to death!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Paula  |  August 10, 2010 at 2:17 PM

    Is it besides the point…hee hee 🙂 I hate crap too!1

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Diet Coke Counter

I drank 0 diet cokes today! :(

Jesse

Chuck

Leroy

Your Hostess

Posts

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Archives


