Don’t ask me that.

June 17, 2010 at 10:39 PM 2 comments

Do I have to answer every question that is directed at me?  Is it rude to not answer questions even if to answer would be no big deal?  I ask because it seems like so many people feel free to ask just about anything these days.  I am not talking about friends and family, I am talking about people I see in line at the store, people ringing up my purchases, and people at work who I don’t even pretend to like.  I am getting rather tired of it so I have compiled the following list for reference in case any one of those people happen to be reading this!  Please, don’t ask me the following things:

  • Are you pregnant?
  • What is your zip code? (unless you are sending me a gift!)
  • What is your phone number?
  • Are you going to eat that? (You KNOW I am going to eat that.  I am taking a bite of THAT right now!)
  • You got a second? (If I am sitting at my desk, pulling my hair out and I have a glazed expression on my face, the answer is no)
  • Did anyone tell you the men’s toilet is clogged? (Yes, and?  Do you want me to get out my plumbing tools? I know it is my job but I DON’T WANT TO DEAL WITH IT!)
  • What do you do all day?
  • Where is Bubba?  (my boss tells me nothing, so I know nothing.  Just fyi!)
  • Are those real? (No, not boobs.  I’m talking about earrings, nails, etc.)
  • How much did that cost?
  • Is your credit good?
  • Can my son spend the night at your house? (I don’t know you and you sure don’t know me. That’s scary.)
  • Have you tried Weight Watchers?
  • Why don’t you try Weight Watchers?
  • Who do you think you are? (I don’t think about who I am.  I just am!)
  • You don’t care, do you?  (Unless I love you or am “in love” with you, the answer is probably yes.  Don’t make me lie to you.)
  • Did you follow-up on that? (probably not)
  • Do you mind if I go ahead of you? (if you look desperate enough, I will probably offer to let you cut in line.  Give me a chance to offer.  It makes me feel powerful.)
  • What are you doing about your child’s weight? (Same thing I am doing about your weight.  Nothing.)
  • Do you hate me? (I probably do at the moment you ask.)
  • Are you about to start? (Am I about to start what? Screaming at you? YES!)
  • Is that necessary? (If I am doing it, then yes, in my mind, it is necessary)
  • Do you want to buy our discount card, apply for a credit card, or buy this extra item. (No)
  • How do you not feel guilty? (I refrain from talking to people like you who try to make me feel guilty)
  • Are you going to wear that?  (I am in my car pulling out of the drive way so, yeah, I guess so.)

And my favorite…

  • OMG!  You have a degree? (Yeah, don’t act so surprised.  I use my psychology degree every day dealing with you and people like you!)

Ahhhh… I feel so much better now.

Entry filed under: About Me, Life in General. Tags: , , .

Blood, Sweat, and Tears I love my new camera!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Paula  |  June 22, 2010 at 10:18 AM

    YOU ROCK – that is so funny…ummm…by the way “Do you dye your hair?”

    Reply
  • 2. stashun  |  June 22, 2010 at 2:17 PM

    Why yes I do! Since I love you girl, ask me anything!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Diet Coke Counter

I drank 0 diet cokes today! :(

Jesse

Chuck

Leroy

Your Hostess

Posts

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Archives


