I miss my food!

May 11, 2010 at 2:05 PM 1 comment

Long story short, I have been having a lot of thyroid issues for the last few years. Heck, it probably has been happening for many years but it has only been in the last few years that I have really tried to get to the bottom of my “issue”.  In my efforts to find out what I can do to help my situation, I began seeing a new doctor.  This doctor put me on a very restrictive diet. Hence, my whining about food. 

Although I feel a lot better.  I am miserable! I miss my food! I miss bread, rolls, sugar, salad dressing, pickles, tortillas, CHEESE, milk, candy, potato chips, CHEESE, Recce’s Peanut Butter cups, Diet Coke, cake, croutons, CHEESE, Cheese -its, spaghetti, pancakes, cookies, and so many more things I cannot have.    

Sure, I feel great.  I am happy to report I am no longer the stay puff marshmallow that I used to be (still ghostly white though).  Not to mention, a miracle occurred – I have lost 10 pounds. These are the ten pounds that I swore had decided to take up permanent residence on my body. Well, the pounds finally moved on.  Hopefully, they are not just on vacation, only to return later. Many other wonderful things have happened but, dang it, I miss my food.    

I don’t miss eating!  On the contrary. I eat much more food now and most of it is pretty yummy but it isn’t a cheeseburger from Whataburger!  There is no healthy food that tastes as good as Cheetos. Oh, and don’t forget my sweet pizza! Pizza, pizza, pizza is so good, good, good!    

Face it. The really good healthy stuff tastes so good but the really bad stuff tastes SO VERY good. Jokes are on us.   

BTW… Sorry if this posts makes you salivate as much as I am right now. Go have a Recce’s cup or a scoop of ice cream for me. Really enjoy it!! Just do me a favor, don’t enjoy it in front of me!  

Entry filed under: About Me. Tags: , , .

He knows what is good for him! What if your child has it a little harder than his brother?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Paula  |  May 13, 2010 at 8:23 PM

    I feel your pain girlfriend (muffled sounds of Cheetos)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Diet Coke Counter

I drank 0 diet cokes today! :(

Jesse

Chuck

Leroy

Your Hostess

Posts

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Archives


