A new diet, a new life?

April 28, 2010 at 11:21 PM 2 comments

I have been on a long journey to get back to myself for about 3 years.  Sure, “myself “was a little crazy but it was me.  I haven’t been “me” for a long time.  I kinda liked “me”.  No one would say  I was perfect but they would say I was uniquely Stacie.  I miss “me”!  Because of this, I sought a way to get back to my quirky self.  Lord, what a ride it has been!

This trip has been a trip from the start. My journey has taken me to endless hours in the gym.  It has seen me through a half marathon, countless doctors, countless eating plans, thousands of dollars, shampoos, medicines, books, web sites, help desks, and prayers.  Through all this, I came out empty-handed.  I was a little overweight, a little depressed, a lot of cranky, and completely defeated.

I decided to try one more thing.  I have tried a holistic approach and I think it might be helping me.  I have been on a yeast and artificial additive free eating plan for one full week.  I feel pretty good but I noticed one thing that has really given me hope.  My wrists and ankles are no longer marshmallow-like. I know it sounds a little lame to be cheering that my ghostly white puffy feet are now normal ghostly white feet!  Keep in mind, it is the first amount of progress I have seen in a long time and it almost made me cry.  I will keep reveal more about the plan and I will you posted on my progress.  Wish me luck!

BTW….Diet Cokes are verboten on this plan.  Just my luck!

Entry filed under: About Me.

So, you are ready to start dating?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Paula  |  April 29, 2010 at 11:18 AM

    You inspire me!

    Reply
    • 2. stashun  |  April 29, 2010 at 1:22 PM

      Thanks!! I don’t think that is something I have heard before. I will keep you updated on my progress!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Diet Coke Counter

I drank 0 diet cokes today! :(

Jesse

Chuck

Leroy

Your Hostess

Posts

April 2010
M T W T F S S
    May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Archives


