Sometimes a girl needs to slack.

April 10, 2010 at 2:14 AM 1 comment

Wow what a great Friday!  It didn’t start that way, but it ended quite nicely.  I woke up late again.  Yes, three days in a row.  Hey, at least I am consistent.  I had another splitting sinus headache this morning.  I am going to admit something that most people would be ashamed to admit.  Not me.  I am all about the truth even if it is the ugly kind of truth!  When my head hurts like crazy, all I can think about is cracking my head open to relieve the pressure.  It consumes me!  Granted, I never do it but makes perfect sense when you are in pain.  Does it not? It’s like temporarily insanity!

Having said all that, I was not in the mood to play mom to all my Megacorp brianiacs, sooo any opportunity to side step my “job responsibilities” was  welcomed.  I didn’t care if it involved futilely talking to my mom for an hour trying to explain how to turn on her cell phone or arguing with my husband about why it is okay for me to use his chap stick but it is not okay for him to use mine.  Ya know, important stuff!

By far the most fun was spending two hours in an important meeting with my coworker Shay.  It started out as a chance to finalize a much needed form for our group and quickly became a meeting on the latest and coolest new iPhone apps.  We were very productive with the iPhone apps NOT so much on the form.  It was a great day!

Like I said, sometimes a girl just has to slack.

Entry filed under: Work. Tags: , , .

My children scare me. Too sick to work?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Patsy  |  April 11, 2010 at 8:51 PM

    Hilarious!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Diet Coke Counter

I drank 0 diet cokes today! :(

Jesse

Ready for duty

Chuck

Little dental work

Leroy

Leroy lounging

Your Hostess

Posts

April 2010
M T W T F S S
    May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Archives


