My children scare me.

April 7, 2010 at 3:28 AM 1 comment

It is not enough that I am college educated, made straight A’s throughout all my schooling, and I am good at Scrabble – I still feel really inept when I am pitted against my children.  Sure, they are 9 and 7, but they scare the heck outta me ! Just the other day my youngest asked about the Grim Reaper.  He was scared that the GR was real.  Trying to reassure him, I said the GR is not real.  He is just a joke. Well, my 9-year-old informed us both that the GR is NOT comical, he is mythical.

That stopped me in my tracks.  Nuff said?!

Entry filed under: Children. Tags: , .

What the heck is going on today? Sometimes a girl needs to slack.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Paula  |  April 8, 2010 at 9:03 PM

    Your blog is so funny and smart!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Diet Coke Counter

I drank 0 diet cokes today! :(

Jesse

Chuck

Leroy

Your Hostess

Posts

April 2010
M T W T F S S
    May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Archives


